Pictured: Members of A Home for Everyone's Executive Committee.

Front row (L to R): Portland Mayor Ted Wheeler; Multnomah County Chair Deborah Kafoury; Gresham City Councilor Karylinn Echols; Home Forward Executive Director Michael Buonocore; Portland City Commissioner Chloe Eudaly.


A Home for Everyone is led by its Executive Committee, which by charter includes Portland’s Mayor and Housing Commissioner, the County Chair, a second County Commissioner, the Mayor of Gresham or a designated Councilor, the Director of Home Forward, and representatives from the faith, philanthropic and business communities.

The Executive Committee is supported by a Coordinating Board made up of appointed community members and leaders from the non‐profit, health, education, public safety, business, and government sectors, as well as several strategic Coordinating Board subcommittees.

Executive Committee members

Deborah Kafoury, Multnomah County Chair

Ted Wheeler, City of Portland Mayor

Sharon Meieran, Multnomah County Commission

Chloe Eudaly, Portland City Council

Karylinn Echols, Gresham City Council

Michael Parkhurst, Meyer Memorial Trust

Michael Buonocore, Home Forward

Ben Sand, Portland Leadership Foundation

Simone M. Brooks, Brooks Staffing 

Coordinating Board members

Michael Anderson-Nathe, Health Share of Oregon

Alexandra Appleton, Community Member                 

Carolyn Bateson, Portland VA Medical Center

Israel Bayer, Street Roots

Lynnae Berg, Portland Business Alliance

Ed Blackburn, Central City Concern

Stacy Borke, Transition Projects, Inc

Beth Burns, p:ear

Lee Po Cha, IRCO, Asian Family Center

Sam Chase, Metro and Coalition of Community Health Clinics

Julia Delgado, Urban League of Portland

René Duboise, Oregon Department of Human Services

Maurice Evans, Community Member

Kevin Fitts, Community Member

Katrina Holland, Community Alliance of Tenants

Susan Madar, Elders in Action

Brad Malsin, Beam Development

Alexa Mason, Portland Rescue Mission

Andrew McGough, Worksystems, Inc.

Monique Menconi, STILL LIFE

Rebecca Nickels, Call to Safety

Anne O’Malley, Mercy Corps Northwest Reentry Transition Center

Patricia Rojas, El Programa Hispano Católico

Art Rios, Sr., Community Member

Tawna Sanchez, Native American Youth and Family Center

Shannon Singleton, JOIN

Nicole Stein, Umpqua Bank

Becky Straus, Oregon Law Center

Martha Strawn Morris, Gateway Center for Domestic Violence Services

Sean Suib, New Avenues for Youth

Michael Thurman, Community Member

Derald Walker, Cascadia Behavioral Healthcare

Sara Westbrook, Portland Police Bureau

Marisa Zapata, Ph.D., Portland State University